Sunday, August 7, 2011

Double XP postponed to August 11-14 - City of Heroes Forums


 Hi all, An issue has cropped up that prevents us from activating Double XP on the live servers this week between July 28 and July 31. The good news is that we’ve identified the problem that has caused this delay, and will be putting a build up on the Training Room soon that should resolve the issue. We will also be hosting an event later this week in order to ensure the stability of the new build. We understand this is will be a great disappointment for some of you and appreciate your understanding in this matter. We wouldn't be resorting to cancelling this popular event at such short notice if we could at all avoid it, you can be sure of that. Instead, we will be hosting Double XP on all live servers between August 11 at 9:00 a.m. PDT (12:00 p.m. EDT / 5:00 p.m. BST / 18:00 CEST) until August 14 at 11:59 p.m. PDT (2:59 a.m. EDT / 7:59 a.m. BST / 8:59 CEST)! Thank you all! You can discuss this with the community here.
For those of you eagerly awaiting another Double XP Weekend, you're going to have to wait just a little while longer. Check out the link for more details.
Originally posted 26 July 2011

No comments:

Post a Comment